City Council

Lacy Lakeview has a Council/Manager form of government in a Home Rule setting for more efficiency and responsibility.

The governing and law making body of the City of Lacy Lakeview shall consist of a Mayor and six Council members, and said body shall be known as the “City Council of the City of Lacy Lakeview.” The members of the City Council of the City of Lacy Lakeview shall be the only elected officers of the City and shall run for office, and be elected from the City, at large, in the manner provided in Article 3, for a term of two years, or until their successors are duly elected and qualified.

The Mayor and three members of the Council shall be elected by popular vote each odd numbered year; and three members of the Council shall be so elected each even numbered year. Said Mayor and Council members shall draw no compensation as such for their duties, but shall be reimbursed for any lawful expenditure made in behalf of the City or expenses incurred in the performance of their duties when approved by the Council.

The City Council convenes into an Agenda Briefing/Work Session at 6 p.m. The regular meeting is immediately thereafter on second Tuesdays of each month in the Lacy Lakeview City Council Chambers at Lacy Lakeview City Hall, 501 E. Craven Ave., Lacy Lakeview, Texas.

Calvin Hodde
Sharon Clark
Mayor Pro-Tem
Barbara Seitz
Council Member
BellPatrick  JerryHall
Amy Hall
Council Member
Patrick Bell
Council Member
Jerry Hall
Council Member
Bruce Bundrant
Council Member
David Deaconson
City Attorney